G18+ROGO= BETA

BCM206

The original pitch for this digital artefact, was an advertisement/promotional content creation uploaded to my WordPress. After struggling to conceptualise original and different advertisement ideas. I decided to post a logo, I designed in another subject to my Instagram (which is mainly friends) and ask whether or not to try and continue with the first pitch or swap to a similar but different concept.

And the results I got were what I was hoping for.

From this feedback loop I was able to make the firm decision and swap the original idea and start designing logos. The change in direction was a much needed iteration for this digital artefact, as I found it difficult to time manage all the stages that is involved with conceptualising and designing an advertisement. The hardest part of the original idea, was the…. IDEAS and the fact that I had none. Complete creativity block. I had no inspiration and then when I would think of an idea, I’d realise pretty quickly that it had already been done or that I’d seen it or something similar before.

When I made the decision to swap I quickly started to plan out concepts and ideas. So far, I’ve found the easiest products to design logos for, is food brands. And I’ve had some success with posting the ones I’ve made to my personal instagram (Image to the left). I realise that I am lacking a lot of evidence, the idea to swap came about a week ago and I’ve tried to design as much as I can. However by the time the artefact is ready to be publish and is no longer in the beta/prototype phase, I will have used many feedback loops and have lots more evidence to show for this particular concept.

In sum, the overall decision to swap ideas was due to many reasons, however the main 2 are listed below:

  • Lack of Inspiration
  • Lack of Time

The progression of this digital artefact has been slow, but with the new iterations. I’m no longer stuck in the process phase and have moved into developing, with the next step to focus on deciding which platform is best suited to creating an online portfolio, when in regards to logos.

Leave a comment